Photos

I’ve spent a lot of the last two weekends trying to sort out photos from the various travels I have undertaken since 2005, and the results can be found here

A few things strike me looking back through the pics I have taken, first and foremost is that I am a terrible photographer – the number of wonky shots is ridiculous, and I seem to struggle to capture the essence of places I visit, especially cities, as I don’t really seem to know what to take pictures of. Secondly it’s amazing how much I seem to remember about the places I have been, even if I was only there for a few hours or a night and, thirdly, I really need to go back to quite a few of these places again.

The biggest disappointment for me looking back is how few pictures I manage to have retrieved from my trip around Western and Central Europe in Spring/Summer 2005 – for a few of the places I visited (most notably Barcelona) the only pictures I’ve managed to retrieve are the ones I’d initially removed from albums I published online and in quite a few cities I had a great time in (notably Cologne, Vienna, Hamburg, Amsterdam and Munich) I don’t have any photos to look back at whatsoever. That’s simply down to my laziness in not transferring and backing up files over the years, and now I’m regretting it a little.

Hopefully there will be a lot more to come in future months, a few weeks in either Mexico or Chile is on the cards for next year, and I’ll try and get a few more interesting pics from Paris next weekend.

About Asim

Trying to get by then get away.
This entry was posted in Photos, Random, Travel, Travel and Places and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment